Saving, Starting, and Stopping an Application

Saving, Starting, and Stopping an Application

To save an application, click on the Save button in the Eclipse Button bar. If the application is running, it will be stopped before it is saved, and it will be restarted after it is saved. Note that the Workbench will prompt you to save the application whenever you close the Application editor, or the Workbench.

To start an application, right-click on the application icon in the XML Server Explorer and from the popup menu, choose Start.

To stop an application, right-click on the application icon in the XML Server Explorer and from the popup menu, choose Stop.

Exporting Application XML

You can save an application definition as an XML file. To export application XML:

  1. In the Workbench Menu bar, choose Application > Export.
  2. The Workbench displays a browse dialog.
  3. Browse to the location where you want to save the application XML file.
  4. Enter a name for the file in the File name field.
  5. Click the [Save] button.

Deleting an Application

You can only delete an application that is not currently open. Close any application you want to delete before attempting to delete it.

To delete an application, right-click on the application icon in the XML Server Explorer and from the popup menu choose Remove. The Workbench displays a confirmation message before removing the application.

Leave a comment

*
*